Not Good Enough

Italy 2009 721

It is so easy to feel not good enough,

whether it is my own comparison to other people’s work, lives, or possesions

or because someone has made a comment that I need to excercise or

they tell me how I could be happy if I worked a 9 to 5 job that I hate.

It is a spirit and a hope pushing those feelings away

to make room for the new that I want to feel,

that brand new discovery of something I like.

I reach out to those who feel inclined to insult me to help me.

I try to just go to them to support them in their endeavors.

It is a bit awkward when I do yoga everyday and walk, so I guess

they are looking for someone a bit more perfect than me.

I feel like they think to themselves, why am I not getting what I want from her.

A few might think about what might insults a woman and there is the answer.

They never think maybe there are things I could insult them,

but I don’t, because it might make them feel not good enough.

My life is a momentary flash on this small earth in this great galaxy.

I want to be happy and healthy and a little fat is not what anyone

will remember in the end.

You may be traveling to get somewhere and have to forgo some things

in order to reach your destination for your next great adventure.

Some people will not know how to help you for sure and in the process

forget their heart. Do not ever let anyone’s momentary dementia deter you

from the love you want to be.

Purchase Poetry Travels at the link below for more poetry to some!

Poetry Travels Poetry Travels

Here is a poetry contest to enter with a bargain 4.00 entry fee.

Click on the undrelined words below

Poetry Contest

Leave a Reply

